Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Eye Center of Central PA

Our Reviews

When choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, you should accept no less than the best. We encourage you to read through the reviews and testimonials from our patients. At The Eye Center of Central PA, we pride ourselves on our reputation. Our team of board-certified ophthalmologists and talented optometrists, physician assistant, and office staff enjoy hearing your feedback and strive to always provide the best care, service, and compassion to each and every patient.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

My Eye Center visit hit a glitch. It was taken care of in a quick professional manner. Dr Gonzales is knowledgeable, quick and very positive. Kudos to C. Yingling in the Optical Shop!!! Excellent Customer Service!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

I started to see Dr. Hensel years ago when he was employed by another company. I followed him to The Eye Center as he was always thorough and courteous. I have been very happy with the care I have received from this office and plan to continue to be a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2019

Came here for my eye and contact lens exam and my 5 yo son’s first eye exam. Dr Bonner was fantastic and so were all of the staff. My son actually had fun and didn’t worry a bit. I’m one of “those” that hates anyone messing around near my eyes and he was so great, I really wasn’t uncomfortable. Had to bring my glasses back, after my 2 yo tried to clean them for me and bent them into the strangest shape. The technician had no problem fixing what I was sure was unfixable. It’s been 2 months and they’re still holding strong. Only thing that stinks about this location is there minimal hours. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2019

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2019

Courteous, respectful staff! Dr. Henzel is terrific! He quickly diagnosed an eye infection and issue with my previous prescription when I started coming to this office years ago. I haven't gone anywhere else since then! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

I couldn't be happier with the results I have had with The Eye Center of Central PA and Dr. Hartzell. This is the only place I've gone for vision care for between 15 and 20 years. In the past year I had an enhancement done to one eye and my vision is excellent, I couldn't be any happier. The staff is friendly and always answers any question I ask. The wait time is normal. I highly recommend The Center of Central PA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Bechtel is so nice and thorough, and Janice is so very nice and speaks very clearly so people can actually hear what is being said to them. Very much appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

I recently had cataract surgery done by Dr. Hartzell . I worried about the procedure and how it would affect my eye sight. Turned out Dr. Hartzell did an excellent job and now I only need glasses to read. I no longer have to wear my Rx. glasses after so many years. The staff that he has at both Allenwood and Williamsport are by far the nicest medical staff I ever had, in particular Lydia. My wife and I both had surgery and Lydia made everything so easy for us. We owe her a special thank-you for all her hard work and compassion she showed us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

Having cataracts in both of my eyes had affected my vision over time so much that it was hard to do anything in my daily life. It was also getting very bad driving at night from all the bright lights affecting my vision even more going to and from work. A friend had recommended this eye center so we called and made an appointment and met with Dr. Hartzell. He explained what was going on with my eyes and we began preparations for my surgery. The entire staff was very helpful through the whole process and made things go smoothly. Both surgeries went very well and my sight had improved so much just after 24 hours and kept getting better! Thank you to the great staff for being so helpful and special thanks to Dr. Hartzell for removing my clouded vision and bringing back the wonderful colors and sight back into my life! I can now see very clearly with no issues!Thank you,Iba C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Having cataracts in both of my eyes had affected my vision over time so much that it was hard to do anything in my daily life. It was also getting very bad driving at night from all the bright lights affecting my vision even more going to and from work. A friend had recommended this eye center so we called and made an appointment and met with Dr. Hartzell. He explained what was going on with my eyes and we began preparations for my surgery. The entire staff was very helpful through the whole process and made things go smoothly. Both surgeries went very well and my sight had improved so much just after 24 hours and kept getting better! Thank you to the great staff for being so helpful and special thanks to Dr. Hartzell for removing my clouded vision and bringing back the wonderful colors and sight back into my life! I can now see very clearly with no issues! Thank you, Iba C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2019

Everyone I came into contact with was super friendly. Especially the lady who helped me choose my glasses and make an affordable decision, I may have taken an hour of her time being so indecisive but she was very patient and very kind! They also have a great selection of premium eyewear. It was my first visit with them but happy with how it went. Would reccomend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Exceptional care, phenomenal staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

When I arrived at the Eye Center in Lewisburg, I received a thorough exam and then met with Dr. Hartzell. At that time, I had uncorrected vision of 20/400 (that's legally blind) with cataracts that further diminished my vision. Due to three prior retina tears, Dr. Hartzell outlined what he thought would be the safest plan for me. I met with several technicians after that who went over in detail exactly every step in a three month program - and I received a book with information and phone numbers and a precise schedule. Through the measurements, left and right eye surgeries and weekly follow up appointments, I have been met with helpful and courteous people who exhibited the highest level of caring and professionalism. As I type this review, I don't know where my glasses are - my last test had my uncorrected vision at 20/15. I can look at a flower and see individual petals and vivid colors. I can look at my dog and see details in his face I've never seen before. How important is your vision? At the Eye Center, they are giving people sight - it's not like rating a coffee shop. These few paragraphs cannot express how grateful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Always professional and helpful at the Bloomsburg office. Never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes to be seen. Dr is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Not the quickest but never had an issue with them. My doctor was very nice she was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

When I came to the Eye Center of Central PA in 2016, it was a scary situation. I am a graphic artist by trade, so I need my eyes to earn a living. Both of my eyes were failing due to very aggressive cataracts... My vision turned so poor, so quickly that I could no longer drive, read a magazine or use a computer! Even something as simple as watching TV had become nearly impossible. My entire world was a blur, like looking through Saran Wrap. Dr. Hartzell and his entire staff were very assuring, comforting and confident their procedures would help me. Every step of the way they were efficient, organized and completely professional. Their cheerful demeanor before and during my surgeries, and at every follow-up appointment since, has proven I made the right choice for my eye care.The results? For the first time in 50 years, I no longer need glasses! Waking up each day with nearly perfect vision (20/25) is a true blessing in every way. My wife and I thank Dr. Hartzell, his nurses and staff for all their compassionate assistance and care. — James & Lori Wittlich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I love this practice! Dr Hartzell and his staff are excellent. I don't have to wear glasses for the first time in 20 years. The follow up to my surgery was first class. I have never had to wait and their staff has always been courteous and professional. I am taking my 87 year old mother there this week. I recommend them to all my family and friends who need eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

When I arrived at the Eye Center in Lewisburg, I received a thorough exam and then met with Dr. Hartzell. At that time, I had uncorrected vision of 20/400 (that's legally blind) with cataracts that further diminished my vision. Due to three prior retina tears, Dr. Hartzell outlined what he thought would be the safest plan for me. I met with several technicians after that who went over in detail exactly every step in a three month program - and I received a book with information and phone numbers and a precise schedule. Through the measurements, left and right eye surgeries and weekly follow up appointments, I have been met with helpful and courteous people who exhibited the highest level of caring and professionalism.As I type this review, I don't know where my glasses are - my last test had my uncorrected vision at 20/15. I can look at a flower and see individual petals and vivid colors. I can look at my dog and see details in his face I've never seen before. How important is your vision? At the Eye Center, they are giving people sight - it's not like rating a coffee shop.These few paragraphs cannot express how grateful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

When I came to the Eye Center of Central PA in 2016, it was a scary situation. I am a graphic artist by trade, so I need my eyes to earn a living. Both of my eyes were failing due to very aggressive cataracts... My vision turned so poor, so quickly that I could no longer drive, read a magazine or use a computer! Even something as simple as watching TV had become nearly impossible. My entire world was a blur, like looking through Saran Wrap. Dr. Hartzell and his entire staff were very assuring, comforting and confident their procedures would help me. Every step of the way they were efficient, organized and completely professional. Their cheerful demeanor before and during my surgeries, and at every follow-up appointment since, has proven I made the right choice for my eye care. The results? For the first time in 50 years, I no longer need glasses! Waking up each day with nearly perfect vision (20/25) is a true blessing in every way. My wife and I thank Dr. Hartzell, his nurses and staff for all their compassionate assistance and care. — James & Lori Wittlich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Courteous Staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Very professional from the Eye Doctors through all the staff. You can tell they did this before. Great experience. I have a condition in my one eye that requires a visit every 6 months. I have always been impressed with the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2014

Polite n Courtesy really good staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Was in the surgery center side of building. My son had to have a procedure with his ears. Very nice people for the most part. My son was still trying to wake up from being put out. I felt a little pushed to hurry up and get him out. Other than that, great place with caring people- for the most part More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2019

I have had excellent care from Dr. Walmer and the staff for years. On one occasion I needed a same day apt and this was accommodated. I do agree that after 11AM the wait times are quite long, but the care is excellent! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Bonney in the optical shop was very helpful in assisting me to find the right pair of glasses. I’m very hard to fit but Bonney kept trying until we found the perfect frames. I would have given a 5-star rating but she made an error figuring the cost of my glasses. She called me to let me know but the glasses ended up being $100 more than she originally told me. Other than that, my experience has been great so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Appointments run much more on time here More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I absolutely love coming to this place! The Optometrist is super sweet and kind. When calling the number, the number is a little confusing- the person whom always answer is very rude when I would ask basic questions. Overall, the experience over at the area is great! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

I absolutely love coming to this place! The Optometrist is super sweet and kind. When calling the number, the number is a little confusing- the person whom always answer is very rude when I would ask basic questions. Overall, the experience over at the area is great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.