Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Eye Center of Central PA

Our Reviews

When choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, you should accept no less than the best. We encourage you to read through the reviews and testimonials from our patients. At The Eye Center of Central PA, we pride ourselves on our reputation. Our team of board-certified ophthalmologists and talented optometrists, physician assistant, and office staff enjoy hearing your feedback and strive to always provide the best care, service, and compassion to each and every patient.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2020

Excellent surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2019

I couldn't be happier with the results I have had with The Eye Center of Central PA and Dr. Hartzell. This is the only place I've gone for vision care for between 15 and 20 years. In the past year I had an enhancement done to one eye and my vision is excellent, I couldn't be any happier. The staff is friendly and always answers any question I ask. The wait time is normal. I highly recommend The Center of Central PA and Dr. Hartzell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2019

Dr. Hartzell and staff were outstanding. My procedure was explained thoroughly and my questions answered without hesitation. Very satisfied at every level. Thank you for the excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr.Bechtel is thorough, caring, personable and professional. I highly recommend him. A great staff in the office as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2019

I have absolutely no complaints about the treatments and the office visits with Dr. Hartzell. I have always been treated very well and very professionally. The cataract surgery went great, and Dr. Hartzell reviewed everything very thoroughly. I'm very happy with the treatment I received at the Eye Center of Central PA. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2018

I found Dr.Ou to be the " Best ". I felt I was in good hands with him. Thank you Dr. OU , I can see a lot better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2018

So pleasant and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2018

Every thing went so well. My vision id so much improved. Dr. Ou is very caring, excellent in his field and responsive to my concerns & questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 30, 2018

Extremely pleased with results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 30, 2018

Very professional and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 06, 2018

Talk about seeing clearly again, colors are brilliant! Wow Thanks Doc. Jason Ou and all the staff at Fava & Maria excellent, excellent eye and patient care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2017

I found Dr. Ou to be very personable and competent. His personality was very warm and you felt he really cared about you. his skills were excellent also. Would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 22, 2017

An excellent ophthalmologist! I went to Dr Ou for what I thought was macular degeneration but turned out to actually be a hole in the macula in my right eye. After examining my eyes and taking pictures of the retinas in both eyes, Dr Ou described my condition very clearly and answered my questions very knowledgeably. He is very personable and I would highly recommend him to family, friends and anyone looking for a good ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2017

I am so impressed with my entire experience . Dr. Ou and his entire staff is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2017

My experience with Dr. Ou has been very positive. He has carefully explained what to expect and following surgery what the results were. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2017

Dr. Ou is an excellent eye care physician. He is very thorough, patient, and takes the time to explain all of his findings to you. He made me feel very comfortable and reassured during the whole exam. I will definitely be recommending him to my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2017

Had Raindrop surgery, was totally straightforward with procedure and expectations of the outcome. Only 5 days since surgery and I have not had to reach for my "cheaters" once since Friday. Outcome for me thus far is actually better than was described to me prior to surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 22, 2017

I had LASIK surgery with Dr. Hartzell and it was perfect. He explains the procedure, and his staff makes the whole process easy. I was thinking of going out of the area, but I'm glad I chose Dr. Hartzell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2017

Went for a free consultation and all procedures and options were explained and my questions were answered. Best option was recommended but there was no "high pressure". Yesterday was surgery day for my first eye and today is the first time in forever I am working without glasses. Very pleased with Dr. Hartzell and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2017

Dr. Hartzell and the staff at the Eye Center have been wonderful throughout my eye treatment. Dr. Hartzell had previously performed successful surgery on my son so I knew I could count on excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2016

Very personable. Education was health literate and he discussed all possible options for treatment. Great skill level. Have and will continue to recommended him to family and friends. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.