Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lewisburg Office

Our Reviews

When choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, you should accept no less than the best. We encourage you to read through the reviews and testimonials from our patients. At The Eye Center of Central PA, we pride ourselves on our reputation. Our team of board-certified ophthalmologists and talented optometrists, physician assistant, and office staff enjoy hearing your feedback and strive to always provide the best care, service, and compassion to each and every patient.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

I couldn't be happier with the results I have had with The Eye Center of Central PA and Dr. Hartzell. This is the only place I've gone for vision care for between 15 and 20 years. In the past year I had an enhancement done to one eye and my vision is excellent, I couldn't be any happier. The staff is friendly and always answers any question I ask. The wait time is normal. I highly recommend The Center of Central PA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

Having cataracts in both of my eyes had affected my vision over time so much that it was hard to do anything in my daily life. It was also getting very bad driving at night from all the bright lights affecting my vision even more going to and from work. A friend had recommended this eye center so we called and made an appointment and met with Dr. Hartzell. He explained what was going on with my eyes and we began preparations for my surgery. The entire staff was very helpful through the whole process and made things go smoothly. Both surgeries went very well and my sight had improved so much just after 24 hours and kept getting better! Thank you to the great staff for being so helpful and special thanks to Dr. Hartzell for removing my clouded vision and bringing back the wonderful colors and sight back into my life! I can now see very clearly with no issues!Thank you,Iba C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Having cataracts in both of my eyes had affected my vision over time so much that it was hard to do anything in my daily life. It was also getting very bad driving at night from all the bright lights affecting my vision even more going to and from work. A friend had recommended this eye center so we called and made an appointment and met with Dr. Hartzell. He explained what was going on with my eyes and we began preparations for my surgery. The entire staff was very helpful through the whole process and made things go smoothly. Both surgeries went very well and my sight had improved so much just after 24 hours and kept getting better! Thank you to the great staff for being so helpful and special thanks to Dr. Hartzell for removing my clouded vision and bringing back the wonderful colors and sight back into my life! I can now see very clearly with no issues! Thank you, Iba C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

When I arrived at the Eye Center in Lewisburg, I received a thorough exam and then met with Dr. Hartzell. At that time, I had uncorrected vision of 20/400 (that's legally blind) with cataracts that further diminished my vision. Due to three prior retina tears, Dr. Hartzell outlined what he thought would be the safest plan for me. I met with several technicians after that who went over in detail exactly every step in a three month program - and I received a book with information and phone numbers and a precise schedule. Through the measurements, left and right eye surgeries and weekly follow up appointments, I have been met with helpful and courteous people who exhibited the highest level of caring and professionalism. As I type this review, I don't know where my glasses are - my last test had my uncorrected vision at 20/15. I can look at a flower and see individual petals and vivid colors. I can look at my dog and see details in his face I've never seen before. How important is your vision? At the Eye Center, they are giving people sight - it's not like rating a coffee shop. These few paragraphs cannot express how grateful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

When I came to the Eye Center of Central PA in 2016, it was a scary situation. I am a graphic artist by trade, so I need my eyes to earn a living. Both of my eyes were failing due to very aggressive cataracts... My vision turned so poor, so quickly that I could no longer drive, read a magazine or use a computer! Even something as simple as watching TV had become nearly impossible. My entire world was a blur, like looking through Saran Wrap. Dr. Hartzell and his entire staff were very assuring, comforting and confident their procedures would help me. Every step of the way they were efficient, organized and completely professional. Their cheerful demeanor before and during my surgeries, and at every follow-up appointment since, has proven I made the right choice for my eye care.The results? For the first time in 50 years, I no longer need glasses! Waking up each day with nearly perfect vision (20/25) is a true blessing in every way. My wife and I thank Dr. Hartzell, his nurses and staff for all their compassionate assistance and care. — James & Lori Wittlich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I love this practice! Dr Hartzell and his staff are excellent. I don't have to wear glasses for the first time in 20 years. The follow up to my surgery was first class. I have never had to wait and their staff has always been courteous and professional. I am taking my 87 year old mother there this week. I recommend them to all my family and friends who need eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

When I arrived at the Eye Center in Lewisburg, I received a thorough exam and then met with Dr. Hartzell. At that time, I had uncorrected vision of 20/400 (that's legally blind) with cataracts that further diminished my vision. Due to three prior retina tears, Dr. Hartzell outlined what he thought would be the safest plan for me. I met with several technicians after that who went over in detail exactly every step in a three month program - and I received a book with information and phone numbers and a precise schedule. Through the measurements, left and right eye surgeries and weekly follow up appointments, I have been met with helpful and courteous people who exhibited the highest level of caring and professionalism.As I type this review, I don't know where my glasses are - my last test had my uncorrected vision at 20/15. I can look at a flower and see individual petals and vivid colors. I can look at my dog and see details in his face I've never seen before. How important is your vision? At the Eye Center, they are giving people sight - it's not like rating a coffee shop.These few paragraphs cannot express how grateful I am. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Bonney in the optical shop was very helpful in assisting me to find the right pair of glasses. I’m very hard to fit but Bonney kept trying until we found the perfect frames. I would have given a 5-star rating but she made an error figuring the cost of my glasses. She called me to let me know but the glasses ended up being $100 more than she originally told me. Other than that, my experience has been great so far. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.