Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Eye Center of Central PA

Our Reviews

When choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, you should accept no less than the best. We encourage you to read through the reviews and testimonials from our patients. At The Eye Center of Central PA, we pride ourselves on our reputation. Our team of board-certified ophthalmologists and talented optometrists, physician assistant, and office staff enjoy hearing your feedback and strive to always provide the best care, service, and compassion to each and every patient.

Filter158 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

My Eye Center visit hit a glitch. It was taken care of in a quick professional manner. Dr Gonzales is knowledgeable, quick and very positive. Kudos to C. Yingling in the Optical Shop!!! Excellent Customer Service!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2020

I have been getting my eye care here for 17 years. I’ve had great experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 04, 2020

My visit was due to cataracts.I can't begin to explain how elated I am that I was referred to him.Very patient and knowledgeable.He knew what my issues were and I did not have to say much.His staff was very professional and made me feel at ease.I had my surgery and I couldn't be happier.I would definitely refer Dr. Ou. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

The crew at this office is great. Very attentive and efficient. Dr. Hensel is down to earth and knows his stuff. So happy with my new multifocal contacts. I can now see near and far without glasses!!! 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2020

Excellent surgeon More

5.0
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2024

I have nothing but good to say about this while place! Everyone is so professional and friendly. Dr. Gonzales literally has worked with me through six pair of contacts till we finally found the right ones for my eyes. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

The nurses Are really friendly and I really like my Doctor I already told my sister and My family and some of my friends about Going there. More

Patient Story
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 07, 2024

Always receive prompt and excellent service. Office staff are friendly and caring. Dr Hartzell is professional, knowledgeable and he takes time to explain conditions and procedures. I rate "A" plus overall for the Eye Center. More

Patient Story
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 07, 2024

I think Dr. Bonnell in Belfonte is an awesome eye doctor. She has helped me so much with my eyesight to get it better and she didn't stop until she did. If there's anything such as a raise for her, she deserves it. Tell her L.C. said so it took her a quite a while to get my eyesight to where it was bearable and not depressed about my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2024

They are the best. There is no rushing you to get through your appointment. Very helpful with helping you choose the right frames for you. Everyone there is polite and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2024

Very professional eye care with a friendly staff. 🙂🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

Dr Hartzell and the rest of his staff have been extremely nice and informative. I wish I would’ve gone to the eye center sooner instead of going to Geisinger and judging from the conversations in the waiting room, I’m not the only one that feels this way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2024

Very well mannered staff, highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2024

Dr.Gonzalez is great! She is attentive and caring. Our family has benefited greatly by coming here. Every "eye care" need is addressed promptly,and we go home with the correct glasses every time! My kids love that the staff is friendly and make the process pleasant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2024

Everything went great, ahead of time on EVERY appointment, all the employees were so polite and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2024

Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Wayne Jacob is fabulous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

A big cheer for Rachel at the Optical Shop at the Eye Center who is so kind and patient in making adjustments to my new frames. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

The best place for eye care. A very busy eye center. Never rushes through the exam or treatment. They also explain everything they are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2023

LOVE The Eye Center! Dr. Hensel is the best! Love my mono contact he suggested. Works out great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2023

The staff are all very nice and friendly and they treat everyone very well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2023

Great service friendly staff Good Doctor & Conveniently Located Fair prices More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2023

Everyone is so nice and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2023

Dr Ou is the best......I go to him for all my eye issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2023

I have been going to The Eye Center for 3+ years now and my vision is the best it has ever been. Dr Bonner is very knowledgeable of various options available to patients that have had corneal transplants. I would highly recommend The Eye Center and Dr Bonner to anyone that has had corneal transplants and you have had issues with your contracts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

Outstanding service, care and expertise. I would never go anywhere else for eye care. My first interaction was over 20 years ago for LASIK and I've been a patient ever since. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

Dr. Bonnell is very professional and gives a very thorough exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2023

Staff were very professional and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2023

They got me in to check my eye out, since it was causing pain in it since last night. Even though I had to wait, which was ok with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2023

The receptionists and technicians were great! Very professional and friendly. Dt Hartzell was very professional and knowledgeable about my condition. I would highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2023

It is a pleasure to go to the Eye Center of Central Pennsylvania. The efficiency and competency of the office staff should be noted. The assistant who took care of me prior to seeing Doctor Bonner was excellent. She was well versed In the testing that she performed and proficient. Doctor Bonner is one of the best doctors I have ever had the privilege of seeing. He is kind, patient, and knowledgeable, answering all questions and taking the time necessary to make sure your concerns are addressed. I am grateful to him for the care he provides. Being at the Eye Center is a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2023

I was brought promptly into the exam room, and I received a thorough exam. All my questions were answered with care. I would most definitely recommend The Eye Center at Muncy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2023

Staff is concerned and takes time to explain details of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2023

I've been going to the Eye Center for years. Dr Bowen has been treating me for my dry eyes and doesn't just rush me though or give me a prescription that he doesn't feel comfortable with until he can get my eyes stabilized. It's nice to have a Dr that actually cares and listens to his patients concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2023

Professional and clean office. Dr. Jarrett is easy to speak to about your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2023

I have dry eye syndrome. I have used a LOT of drops. At one point I was using Xiidra and Restasis and Serum tears and plugs all at the same time. I still had trouble . About a month ago Dr. Bowen said I was a candidate for the Umbelical patch. So I tried it. What a difference!! I am over a month out and my eye still feels good. We don't know how long it will last and it will need to be done again but what a difference. I still use the Xiidra and Serum tears but that is ok. Thank you Dr. Bowen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

Dr. Ou and his staff are fabulous! Friendly and intelligent. Alice st the front desk is a shining ⭐ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

Was pretty sweet , quick and painless. People there were super nice and they have a nice bathroom More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2023

I had the best experience with Abbey! Very thorough, attentive and professional. Definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2023

I had cataract surgery which was performed by Dr. Hartzell. This was my final appointment to check the outcome of my procedure. This appointment was with Dr. Bonner. I would highly recommend The Eye Center. Very professional but also personable and caring. Dr. Bonner takes his time when he examines my eyes. I think he enjoys his work. My vision is improved to the point that I only need glasses for reading. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2023

The eye center at Muncy is the best. I see Doctor Ou. Excellent doctor. I don't know what I'd ever do if he'd ever leave.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2023

I highly recommend the eye center. Clean nice staff very friendly. The eye doctor was awesome she's a sweetheart ❤️ she told me what was wrong with my eyes.i will go to them when I need to go for future eye exams! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2023

Dr. Bowen is amazing, very knowledgeable and kind. I have been having some scary issues with my eyes, and he has been wonderful! I also appreciate the kindness of all of the staff members at the Middleburg office. Thanks to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2023

I was able to get an appointment same day for a possible/potential emergency. The staff were very courteous and professional as was the doctor who explained what was going on with my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2023

Very friendly people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2023

The staff at the Eye Center of PA at Muncy are professional, courteous & attentive to each patient. Dr. Bonner is exceptional. His extensive knowledge, engaging demeanor & genuine concern for every patient are truly outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2023

Very pleased with time Dr Bonner spent with me and his perseverance in finding out why my vision had worsened over past several months. Thank you so much Dr Bonner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2023

I’m always happy with the quality of care given by my doctor at the eye center in Danville. It’s an added bonus that the reception desk person is so pleasant and makes my day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2023

Everyone was polite and professional. Abby was very thorough with my examination and answered all my questions. My insurance was explained in detail, what it covered and the cost. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2023

Dr. Michael Bonner is so personable, knowledgeable and friendly. I have been going to him for years and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2023

Professional and knowledgeable staff, very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2023

Great people to interact with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2023

Very grateful for Dr Ou and all of the wonderful staff who helped me during my cataract surgery. Dr Ou was very reassuring and thoughtful. I was so very frightened to have the surgery and now I’m so relieved and happy I did. They all did a wonderful job and my eyesight is so very much better. Highly recommend Dr Ou and their services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

Friendly nice staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2023

Always professional and on time has a great staff that works along with him More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2023

Good doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2023

The staff at LewisbURG Eye Center are very helpful in assisting with your appointment needs - along with Dr Bowen expertise and willingness to share his knowledge relative your particular need(s) . I give this health care practice 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2023

Dr. Bonner’s bedside manner is off the charts friendly and personable. Rare quality for medical providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2023

Everyone is friendly. Dr Hartell always takes time to listen to you and asks you if you have any questions before he leaves the room. I like that. Most doctors seems like they only half listen to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2023

I had my first appointment today. It was perfect. I was taken right away. Everyone was nice and friendly. They were very thorough and explained things well. It was just a matter of a few minutes between the preliminary exam and seeing the Dr. I'm really picky and impatient and there was not one thing I can complain about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2023

high quality efficient care by skilled professionals, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2023

Experience was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2023

Everyone there is very nice and attentive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2022

Friendly people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2022

Most perfect prescription glasses every time, Dr Bonnell is the best. I had prescriptions made at 3 other places in State College area over 6-7 years, and all of them were not quite right. I am glad I found Dr Bonnell! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

I am very happy with The Eye Center of Central PA in Williamsport. The doctor, the technicians, the staff who helped me pick my frames, and the folks who checked me in and out-- all very helpful and personable. Plus they had Halloween candy. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2022

The staff is professional while still being very personable. My exam was extremely thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2022

Great experience at the Bellefonte location. Knowledgeable and lelpful staff, clean office, convenient location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2022

The staff was friendly and explained any questions, It had and made it a pleasurable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2022

Excellent place to go for eye care. Staff are very friendly, well trained, knowledgeable. Have gone here for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2022

Very professional service Dr Jarrett is awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

Dr. Bonnell and her staff are professional and welcoming. The examination was thorough with everything carefully explained The office space is neat, bright and clean with much attention to Covid safety. Everything was on time. I highly recommend the Eye Center services in the Bellefonte, PA, office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2022

First time here and had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Staff at front desk was friendly and quick to check me in as a new patient. My wait time was nothing compared to what you normally expect at any doctor’s office. Once I was in the back, my exam was quick and easy. One of the quickest eye exams I’ve ever gotten. Will definitely make this my new eye place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

Have been seeing Dr Bonner for several years. Exams are always thorough and explanations and instructions are clear. Always takes the time to answer questions. Visits never seem rushed and I always feel I have his full attention. Couldn't ask for more or better. Excellent support staff as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2022

Always extremely thorough eye exams and explanations of issues.  My doctor and the staff are always very pleasant and kind.  My glasses are always a great fit and always perfect for correcting my vision issues - they always make sure they are exactly right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I had a wonderful eye exam today for my visit loved my doctor very good service very caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2022

I've always find the staff to be friendly and courteous. The quality of the eyewear is great and reasonably priced. I only wish they were open more days/hours. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2022

Everyone was very nice and accommodating. I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2022

The receptionist(s) are always pleasant and friendly. This makes a big impression upon entering the office. I have great trust in what Dr. Hensel tells me to do for my own sake. I am very happy being a patient in this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2022

Staff is professional and friendly. My visits and my cataract surgery went wonderfully. Dr Oh was very nice. I opted for just the basic surgery & now have 20/25 vision.They even accommodated me in a polite and professional manner when I was late for one of my appointments. There is a very short wait time. Their optic Center replaced my lenses. They told me an hour and they were done in an hour. I don't know about their other Lewisburg office in downtown Lewisburg as I've never gone there. But the Mifflinburg office is also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2022

Dr Jarrett is wonderful. Explains everything and is friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2022

Good people working here. Dr. Abby is honest and professional. She connects with her patients in a way that makes you feel comfortable and appreciated. I travel past a half dozen eye doctors to patronize The Eye Center and won't be changing a thing. BTW, pizza is always welcome :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2022

Friendly staff and never kept waiting. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2021

I have been going to Dr. Bonner for over ten years. He does an amazing job at doing my eye exams! I also met with Dr. Hartzel about cataract surgery. I feel very confident he will perform my surgery with the utmost precision! I look forward to having improved vision. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2021

I, and my children, have been going here for years. Never any problems. Short wait times, professional and pleasant staff. Affordable prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

from the moment i walked in was impressed with the staff, friendly, helpful, fast...dr bonner was amazing as well as the girls who did my eye testing....EXTREMELY DETAILED EXAM...i loved being able to go straight to order my glasses with a very competent and friendly girl who helped me with choosing the style best fitted for my face...HIGHLY RECOMMEND...FIVE STARS FROM ME More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

Dr. Bonner and his staff are really great. I have never had such a complete and thorough eye exam. Dr. Bonner explained everything he was doing. His staff made me feel welcomed and comfortable. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

Excellent repair of my glasses More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2021

I recently went to the Muncy eye center for a eye exam and glasses. After my eye exam I went into the Optical to look at frames. Because of Covid only one person at a time is aloud in which I think is better because I had a sales clerk named Kathy. At first I thought she seemed very stressed out but I was wrong. She was very professional and explained all that needed answered. I ordered my new glasses got them but they hurt my bridge on my nose. I called Kathy said come in and she’ll re adjust them. She did but they still hurt my nose so she talked to her manager and called to let me know I could exchange my frames for a lighter pair. I went today and she helped me pick a lighter pair. I should get them in 7 days. I want to thank Kathy for going the extra mile for me. More people should be like her. I sure hope her boss reads this to see that people appreciate a sales person like her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2021

Dr. Bechtel is courteous, professional, and a good listener. The office is friendly and efficient. Everything I wanted from a first appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2021

I was in and had my right eye fixed from a cataract they got me in and they are fast now going back to get glasses soon thanks guys and ladies More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Dr. Bonner is excellent! He takes time with me, explains everything, and my prescriptions are always perfect. Scheduling problems, probably due to Covid, are not his fault. My daughter goes to him for eyecare, too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Great exam and glasses are very nice too, had a screw come out and went in and Grace had it fixed in a few minutes!! Thanks so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2020

I have gone here my whole life. People there are amazing. I see a lot of complaints about wait times but I’ve never had a big problem and if there was they warn us about the wait ahead of time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2020

I had a great experience at The Eye Center in Lewisburg.  The staff was great.  They have COVID precautions in place including shields, social distancing and mandatory masks.  The waiting room is spaced far enough apart that I felt comfortable.  The staff who got me ready for the doctor were professional and very kind.  Brenda did a great job!  The doctor explained what was happening and we made a plan for some testing.  I’m usually pretty anxious in a doctor’s office, but this experience was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Excellent care very knowledgeable and caring Dr Ole excellent surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2020

Very pleasant experience. Highly competent, professional, and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2020

I’ve been a patient of their Lewisburg office for over 10 years and have always had excellent care.  Have worked with Dr. Hensel for most of that time.  I wear glasses and contacts.  My prescription is pretty strong.  My kids have seen both Dr. Fritz and Dr. Bowen and trust their visual health with them.  Great people in the optical department.  Love the glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2020

The very best in the state of PA. Saved my sight. Would not trust anyone else with my vision. Great Surgeon and took less than an hour from the time I check in until the time my wife and I walked out. Love the staff in Allenwood. They make this easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

Always have wonderful experiences at the Eye Center of Central Pa! Staff are very friendly and accommodating, and Dr Jerry Hensel is very knowledgeable!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

I started to see Dr. Hensel years ago when he was employed by another company. I followed him to The Eye Center as he was always thorough and courteous. I have been very happy with the care I have received from this office and plan to continue to be a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2020

Excellent surgeon More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Was in the surgery center side of building. My son had to have a procedure with his ears. Very nice people for the most part. My son was still trying to wake up from being put out. I felt a little pushed to hurry up and get him out. Other than that, great place with caring people- for the most part More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2019

Came here for my eye and contact lens exam and my 5 yo son’s first eye exam. Dr Bonner was fantastic and so were all of the staff. My son actually had fun and didn’t worry a bit. I’m one of “those” that hates anyone messing around near my eyes and he was so great, I really wasn’t uncomfortable. Had to bring my glasses back, after my 2 yo tried to clean them for me and bent them into the strangest shape. The technician had no problem fixing what I was sure was unfixable. It’s been 2 months and they’re still holding strong. Only thing that stinks about this location is there minimal hours. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2019

I have had excellent care from Dr. Walmer and the staff for years. On one occasion I needed a same day apt and this was accommodated. I do agree that after 11AM the wait times are quite long, but the care is excellent! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2019

The optometrists are very friendly and they go through a lot of questions to make sure you're getting the correct eye care. They work with a lot of insurances. Their products are good. My only complaint is the lady who works in the glasses part is not always very friendly. Also, my glasses got scratched and they are supposed to be scratch resistant, so I called because they are under warranty and had a lot of trouble getting replacements. This part was ridiculous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2019

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2019

Courteous, respectful staff! Dr. Henzel is terrific! He quickly diagnosed an eye infection and issue with my previous prescription when I started coming to this office years ago. I haven't gone anywhere else since then! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

I couldn't be happier with the results I have had with The Eye Center of Central PA and Dr. Hartzell. This is the only place I've gone for vision care for between 15 and 20 years. In the past year I had an enhancement done to one eye and my vision is excellent, I couldn't be any happier. The staff is friendly and always answers any question I ask. The wait time is normal. I highly recommend The Center of Central PA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2019

I couldn't be happier with the results I have had with The Eye Center of Central PA and Dr. Hartzell. This is the only place I've gone for vision care for between 15 and 20 years. In the past year I had an enhancement done to one eye and my vision is excellent, I couldn't be any happier. The staff is friendly and always answers any question I ask. The wait time is normal. I highly recommend The Center of Central PA and Dr. Hartzell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2019

I couldn't be happier with the results I have had with The Eye Center of Central PA and Dr. Hartzell. This is the only place I've gone for vision care for between 15 and 20 years. In the past year I had an enhancement done to one eye and my vision is excellent, I couldn't be any happier. The staff is friendly and always answers any question I ask. The wait time is normal. I highly recommend The Center of Central PA and Dr. Hartzell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2019

Dr. Hartzell and staff were outstanding. My procedure was explained thoroughly and my questions answered without hesitation. Very satisfied at every level. Thank you for the excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2019

Dr. Hartzell and staff were outstanding. My procedure was explained thoroughly and my questions answered without hesitation. Very satisfied at every level. Thank you for the excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Bechtel is so nice and thorough, and Janice is so very nice and speaks very clearly so people can actually hear what is being said to them. Very much appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

I recently had cataract surgery done by Dr. Hartzell . I worried about the procedure and how it would affect my eye sight. Turned out Dr. Hartzell did an excellent job and now I only need glasses to read. I no longer have to wear my Rx. glasses after so many years. The staff that he has at both Allenwood and Williamsport are by far the nicest medical staff I ever had, in particular Lydia. My wife and I both had surgery and Lydia made everything so easy for us. We owe her a special thank-you for all her hard work and compassion she showed us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2019

Dr. Hartzell is a miracle worker as far as I'm concerned! In just 2 years my eye sight had gotten extremely bad. I couldn't read anything without glasses. I wanted lasik surgery to eliminate glasses and correct my bad vision. My night vision was also terrible, it was like everyone had their high beams on. After my eye exam I found out I had cataracts. I never expected that! I was very scared about surgery. Every one there was so kind and professional. Dr. Hartzell removed the cataracts and my sight is unbelievable!!! I actually read my fortune cookie at PF Changs and amazed my family. I would encourage anyone thinking eye surgery to call the Eye Center and ask for Dr. Hartzell! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2019

Dr. Hartzell is a miracle worker as far as I’m concerned! In just 2 years my eye sight had gotten extremely bad. I couldn’t read anything without glasses. I wanted lasik surgery to eliminate glasses and correct my bad vision. My night vision was also terrible, it was like everyone had their high beams on. After my eye exam I found out I had cataracts. I never expected that! I was very scared about surgery. Every one there was so kind and professional. Dr. Hartzell removed the cataracts and my sight is unbelievable!!! I actually read my fortune cookie at PF Changs and amazed my family. I would encourage anyone thinking eye surgery to call the Eye Center and ask for Dr. Hartzell! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

Having cataracts in both of my eyes had affected my vision over time so much that it was hard to do anything in my daily life. It was also getting very bad driving at night from all the bright lights affecting my vision even more going to and from work. A friend had recommended this eye center so we called and made an appointment and met with Dr. Hartzell. He explained what was going on with my eyes and we began preparations for my surgery. The entire staff was very helpful through the whole process and made things go smoothly. Both surgeries went very well and my sight had improved so much just after 24 hours and kept getting better! Thank you to the great staff for being so helpful and special thanks to Dr. Hartzell for removing my clouded vision and bringing back the wonderful colors and sight back into my life! I can now see very clearly with no issues!Thank you,Iba C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Having cataracts in both of my eyes had affected my vision over time so much that it was hard to do anything in my daily life. It was also getting very bad driving at night from all the bright lights affecting my vision even more going to and from work. A friend had recommended this eye center so we called and made an appointment and met with Dr. Hartzell. He explained what was going on with my eyes and we began preparations for my surgery. The entire staff was very helpful through the whole process and made things go smoothly. Both surgeries went very well and my sight had improved so much just after 24 hours and kept getting better! Thank you to the great staff for being so helpful and special thanks to Dr. Hartzell for removing my clouded vision and bringing back the wonderful colors and sight back into my life! I can now see very clearly with no issues! Thank you, Iba C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr.Bechtel is thorough, caring, personable and professional. I highly recommend him. A great staff in the office as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr.Bechtel is thorough, caring, personable and professional. I highly recommend him. A great staff in the office as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2019

I have absolutely no complaints about the treatments and the office visits with Dr. Hartzell. I have always been treated very well and very professionally. The cataract surgery went great, and Dr. Hartzell reviewed everything very thoroughly. I'm very happy with the treatment I received at the Eye Center of Central PA. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2019

Everyone I came into contact with was super friendly. Especially the lady who helped me choose my glasses and make an affordable decision, I may have taken an hour of her time being so indecisive but she was very patient and very kind! They also have a great selection of premium eyewear. It was my first visit with them but happy with how it went. Would reccomend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Exceptional care, phenomenal staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Bonney in the optical shop was very helpful in assisting me to find the right pair of glasses. I’m very hard to fit but Bonney kept trying until we found the perfect frames. I would have given a 5-star rating but she made an error figuring the cost of my glasses. She called me to let me know but the glasses ended up being $100 more than she originally told me. Other than that, my experience has been great so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Appointments run much more on time here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2018

I found Dr.Ou to be the " Best ". I felt I was in good hands with him. Thank you Dr. OU , I can see a lot better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2018

So pleasant and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2018

Every thing went so well. My vision id so much improved. Dr. Ou is very caring, excellent in his field and responsive to my concerns & questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 30, 2018

Extremely pleased with results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 30, 2018

Very professional and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

When I arrived at the Eye Center in Lewisburg, I received a thorough exam and then met with Dr. Hartzell. At that time, I had uncorrected vision of 20/400 (that's legally blind) with cataracts that further diminished my vision. Due to three prior retina tears, Dr. Hartzell outlined what he thought would be the safest plan for me. I met with several technicians after that who went over in detail exactly every step in a three month program - and I received a book with information and phone numbers and a precise schedule. Through the measurements, left and right eye surgeries and weekly follow up appointments, I have been met with helpful and courteous people who exhibited the highest level of caring and professionalism. As I type this review, I don't know where my glasses are - my last test had my uncorrected vision at 20/15. I can look at a flower and see individual petals and vivid colors. I can look at my dog and see details in his face I've never seen before. How important is your vision? At the Eye Center, they are giving people sight - it's not like rating a coffee shop. These few paragraphs cannot express how grateful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I love this practice! Dr Hartzell and his staff are excellent. I don't have to wear glasses for the first time in 20 years. The follow up to my surgery was first class. I have never had to wait and their staff has always been courteous and professional. I am taking my 87 year old mother there this week. I recommend them to all my family and friends who need eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

When I came to the Eye Center of Central PA in 2016, it was a scary situation. I am a graphic artist by trade, so I need my eyes to earn a living. Both of my eyes were failing due to very aggressive cataracts... My vision turned so poor, so quickly that I could no longer drive, read a magazine or use a computer! Even something as simple as watching TV had become nearly impossible. My entire world was a blur, like looking through Saran Wrap. Dr. Hartzell and his entire staff were very assuring, comforting and confident their procedures would help me. Every step of the way they were efficient, organized and completely professional. Their cheerful demeanor before and during my surgeries, and at every follow-up appointment since, has proven I made the right choice for my eye care.The results? For the first time in 50 years, I no longer need glasses! Waking up each day with nearly perfect vision (20/25) is a true blessing in every way. My wife and I thank Dr. Hartzell, his nurses and staff for all their compassionate assistance and care. — James & Lori Wittlich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Not the quickest but never had an issue with them. My doctor was very nice she was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

When I arrived at the Eye Center in Lewisburg, I received a thorough exam and then met with Dr. Hartzell. At that time, I had uncorrected vision of 20/400 (that's legally blind) with cataracts that further diminished my vision. Due to three prior retina tears, Dr. Hartzell outlined what he thought would be the safest plan for me. I met with several technicians after that who went over in detail exactly every step in a three month program - and I received a book with information and phone numbers and a precise schedule. Through the measurements, left and right eye surgeries and weekly follow up appointments, I have been met with helpful and courteous people who exhibited the highest level of caring and professionalism.As I type this review, I don't know where my glasses are - my last test had my uncorrected vision at 20/15. I can look at a flower and see individual petals and vivid colors. I can look at my dog and see details in his face I've never seen before. How important is your vision? At the Eye Center, they are giving people sight - it's not like rating a coffee shop.These few paragraphs cannot express how grateful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Always professional and helpful at the Bloomsburg office. Never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes to be seen. Dr is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 06, 2018

Talk about seeing clearly again, colors are brilliant! Wow Thanks Doc. Jason Ou and all the staff at Fava & Maria excellent, excellent eye and patient care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2017

I found Dr. Ou to be very personable and competent. His personality was very warm and you felt he really cared about you. his skills were excellent also. Would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

When I arrived at the Eye Center in Lewisburg, I received a thorough exam and then met with Dr. Hartzell. At that time, I had uncorrected vision of 20/400 (that's legally blind) with cataracts that further diminished my vision. Due to three prior retina tears, Dr. Hartzell outlined what he thought would be the safest plan for me. I met with several technicians after that who went over in detail exactly every step in a three month program - and I received a book with information and phone numbers and a precise schedule. Through the measurements, left and right eye surgeries and weekly follow up appointments, I have been met with helpful and courteous people who exhibited the highest level of caring and professionalism. As I type this review, I don't know where my glasses are - my last test had my uncorrected vision at 20/15. I can look at a flower and see individual petals and vivid colors. I can look at my dog and see details in his face I've never seen before. How important is your vision? At the Eye Center, they are giving people sight - it's not like rating a coffee shop. These few paragraphs cannot express how grateful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

When I came to the Eye Center of Central PA in 2016, it was a scary situation. I am a graphic artist by trade, so I need my eyes to earn a living. Both of my eyes were failing due to very aggressive cataracts... My vision turned so poor, so quickly that I could no longer drive, read a magazine or use a computer! Even something as simple as watching TV had become nearly impossible. My entire world was a blur, like looking through Saran Wrap. Dr. Hartzell and his entire staff were very assuring, comforting and confident their procedures would help me. Every step of the way they were efficient, organized and completely professional. Their cheerful demeanor before and during my surgeries, and at every follow-up appointment since, has proven I made the right choice for my eye care. The results? For the first time in 50 years, I no longer need glasses! Waking up each day with nearly perfect vision (20/25) is a true blessing in every way. My wife and I thank Dr. Hartzell, his nurses and staff for all their compassionate assistance and care. — James & Lori Wittlich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 22, 2017

An excellent ophthalmologist! I went to Dr Ou for what I thought was macular degeneration but turned out to actually be a hole in the macula in my right eye. After examining my eyes and taking pictures of the retinas in both eyes, Dr Ou described my condition very clearly and answered my questions very knowledgeably. He is very personable and I would highly recommend him to family, friends and anyone looking for a good ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2017

I am so impressed with my entire experience . Dr. Ou and his entire staff is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2017

My experience with Dr. Ou has been very positive. He has carefully explained what to expect and following surgery what the results were. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2017

My experience with Dr. Ou has been very positive. He has carefully explained what to expect and following surgery what the results were. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2017

Dr. Ou is an excellent eye care physician. He is very thorough, patient, and takes the time to explain all of his findings to you. He made me feel very comfortable and reassured during the whole exam. I will definitely be recommending him to my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2017

Dr. Ou is an excellent eye care physician. He is very thorough, patient, and takes the time to explain all of his findings to you. He made me feel very comfortable and reassured during the whole exam. I will definitely be recommending him to my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2017

Had Raindrop surgery, was totally straightforward with procedure and expectations of the outcome. Only 5 days since surgery and I have not had to reach for my "cheaters" once since Friday. Outcome for me thus far is actually better than was described to me prior to surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 22, 2017

I had LASIK surgery with Dr. Hartzell and it was perfect. He explains the procedure, and his staff makes the whole process easy. I was thinking of going out of the area, but I'm glad I chose Dr. Hartzell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2017

Went for a free consultation and all procedures and options were explained and my questions were answered. Best option was recommended but there was no "high pressure". Yesterday was surgery day for my first eye and today is the first time in forever I am working without glasses. Very pleased with Dr. Hartzell and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

When I came to the Eye Center of Central PA in 2016, it was a scary situation. I am a graphic artist by trade, so I need my eyes to earn a living. Both of my eyes were failing due to very aggressive cataracts... My vision turned so poor, so quickly that I could no longer drive, read a magazine or use a computer! Even something as simple as watching TV had become nearly impossible. My entire world was a blur, like looking through Saran Wrap. Dr. Hartzell and his entire staff were very assuring, comforting and confident their procedures would help me. Every step of the way they were efficient, organized and completely professional. Their cheerful demeanor before and during my surgeries, and at every follow-up appointment since, has proven I made the right choice for my eye care. The results? For the first time in 50 years, I no longer need glasses! Waking up each day with nearly perfect vision (20/25) is a true blessing in every way. My wife and I thank Dr. Hartzell, his nurses and staff for all their compassionate assistance and care. — James & Lori Wittlich More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I absolutely love coming to this place! The Optometrist is super sweet and kind. When calling the number, the number is a little confusing- the person whom always answer is very rude when I would ask basic questions. Overall, the experience over at the area is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2017

Dr. Hartzell and the staff at the Eye Center have been wonderful throughout my eye treatment. Dr. Hartzell had previously performed successful surgery on my son so I knew I could count on excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2017

Dr. Hartzell and the staff at the Eye Center have been wonderful throughout my eye treatment. Dr. Hartzell had previously performed successful surgery on my son so I knew I could count on excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Very professional from the Eye Doctors through all the staff. You can tell they did this before. Great experience. I have a condition in my one eye that requires a visit every 6 months. I have always been impressed with the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Courteous Staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

I absolutely love coming to this place! The Optometrist is super sweet and kind. When calling the number, the number is a little confusing- the person whom always answer is very rude when I would ask basic questions. Overall, the experience over at the area is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2016

Very personable. Education was health literate and he discussed all possible options for treatment. Great skill level. Have and will continue to recommended him to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2014

Polite n Courtesy really good staff More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.