Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jason Ou, MD in Lewisburg, PA

Our Reviews

When choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, you should accept no less than the best. We encourage you to read through the reviews and testimonials from our patients. At The Eye Center of Central PA, we pride ourselves on our reputation. Our team of board-certified ophthalmologists and talented optometrists, physician assistant, and office staff enjoy hearing your feedback and strive to always provide the best care, service, and compassion to each and every patient.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2023

Dr Ou is the best......I go to him for all my eye issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

Dr. Ou and his staff are fabulous! Friendly and intelligent. Alice st the front desk is a shining ⭐ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2023

The eye center at Muncy is the best. I see Doctor Ou. Excellent doctor. I don't know what I'd ever do if he'd ever leave.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2023

I was able to get an appointment same day for a possible/potential emergency. The staff were very courteous and professional as was the doctor who explained what was going on with my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2023

The staff at the Eye Center of PA at Muncy are professional, courteous & attentive to each patient. Dr. Bonner is exceptional. His extensive knowledge, engaging demeanor & genuine concern for every patient are truly outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2023

Very pleased with time Dr Bonner spent with me and his perseverance in finding out why my vision had worsened over past several months. Thank you so much Dr Bonner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2023

Everyone was polite and professional. Abby was very thorough with my examination and answered all my questions. My insurance was explained in detail, what it covered and the cost. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2023

The staff at LewisbURG Eye Center are very helpful in assisting with your appointment needs - along with Dr Bowen expertise and willingness to share his knowledge relative your particular need(s) . I give this health care practice 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2023

Everyone is friendly. Dr Hartell always takes time to listen to you and asks you if you have any questions before he leaves the room. I like that. Most doctors seems like they only half listen to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2022

Most perfect prescription glasses every time, Dr Bonnell is the best. I had prescriptions made at 3 other places in State College area over 6-7 years, and all of them were not quite right. I am glad I found Dr Bonnell! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

I am very happy with The Eye Center of Central PA in Williamsport. The doctor, the technicians, the staff who helped me pick my frames, and the folks who checked me in and out-- all very helpful and personable. Plus they had Halloween candy. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2022

The staff is professional while still being very personable. My exam was extremely thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

Dr. Bonnell and her staff are professional and welcoming. The examination was thorough with everything carefully explained The office space is neat, bright and clean with much attention to Covid safety. Everything was on time. I highly recommend the Eye Center services in the Bellefonte, PA, office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2022

Staff is professional and friendly. My visits and my cataract surgery went wonderfully. Dr Oh was very nice. I opted for just the basic surgery & now have 20/25 vision.They even accommodated me in a polite and professional manner when I was late for one of my appointments. There is a very short wait time. Their optic Center replaced my lenses. They told me an hour and they were done in an hour. I don't know about their other Lewisburg office in downtown Lewisburg as I've never gone there. But the Mifflinburg office is also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2022

Good people working here. Dr. Abby is honest and professional. She connects with her patients in a way that makes you feel comfortable and appreciated. I travel past a half dozen eye doctors to patronize The Eye Center and won't be changing a thing. BTW, pizza is always welcome :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2020

I have gone here my whole life. People there are amazing. I see a lot of complaints about wait times but I’ve never had a big problem and if there was they warn us about the wait ahead of time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2020

I had a great experience at The Eye Center in Lewisburg.  The staff was great.  They have COVID precautions in place including shields, social distancing and mandatory masks.  The waiting room is spaced far enough apart that I felt comfortable.  The staff who got me ready for the doctor were professional and very kind.  Brenda did a great job!  The doctor explained what was happening and we made a plan for some testing.  I’m usually pretty anxious in a doctor’s office, but this experience was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

I couldn't be happier with the results I have had with The Eye Center of Central PA and Dr. Hartzell. This is the only place I've gone for vision care for between 15 and 20 years. In the past year I had an enhancement done to one eye and my vision is excellent, I couldn't be any happier. The staff is friendly and always answers any question I ask. The wait time is normal. I highly recommend The Center of Central PA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

Having cataracts in both of my eyes had affected my vision over time so much that it was hard to do anything in my daily life. It was also getting very bad driving at night from all the bright lights affecting my vision even more going to and from work. A friend had recommended this eye center so we called and made an appointment and met with Dr. Hartzell. He explained what was going on with my eyes and we began preparations for my surgery. The entire staff was very helpful through the whole process and made things go smoothly. Both surgeries went very well and my sight had improved so much just after 24 hours and kept getting better! Thank you to the great staff for being so helpful and special thanks to Dr. Hartzell for removing my clouded vision and bringing back the wonderful colors and sight back into my life! I can now see very clearly with no issues!Thank you,Iba C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Having cataracts in both of my eyes had affected my vision over time so much that it was hard to do anything in my daily life. It was also getting very bad driving at night from all the bright lights affecting my vision even more going to and from work. A friend had recommended this eye center so we called and made an appointment and met with Dr. Hartzell. He explained what was going on with my eyes and we began preparations for my surgery. The entire staff was very helpful through the whole process and made things go smoothly. Both surgeries went very well and my sight had improved so much just after 24 hours and kept getting better! Thank you to the great staff for being so helpful and special thanks to Dr. Hartzell for removing my clouded vision and bringing back the wonderful colors and sight back into my life! I can now see very clearly with no issues! Thank you, Iba C. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Bonney in the optical shop was very helpful in assisting me to find the right pair of glasses. I’m very hard to fit but Bonney kept trying until we found the perfect frames. I would have given a 5-star rating but she made an error figuring the cost of my glasses. She called me to let me know but the glasses ended up being $100 more than she originally told me. Other than that, my experience has been great so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

When I arrived at the Eye Center in Lewisburg, I received a thorough exam and then met with Dr. Hartzell. At that time, I had uncorrected vision of 20/400 (that's legally blind) with cataracts that further diminished my vision. Due to three prior retina tears, Dr. Hartzell outlined what he thought would be the safest plan for me. I met with several technicians after that who went over in detail exactly every step in a three month program - and I received a book with information and phone numbers and a precise schedule. Through the measurements, left and right eye surgeries and weekly follow up appointments, I have been met with helpful and courteous people who exhibited the highest level of caring and professionalism. As I type this review, I don't know where my glasses are - my last test had my uncorrected vision at 20/15. I can look at a flower and see individual petals and vivid colors. I can look at my dog and see details in his face I've never seen before. How important is your vision? At the Eye Center, they are giving people sight - it's not like rating a coffee shop. These few paragraphs cannot express how grateful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I love this practice! Dr Hartzell and his staff are excellent. I don't have to wear glasses for the first time in 20 years. The follow up to my surgery was first class. I have never had to wait and their staff has always been courteous and professional. I am taking my 87 year old mother there this week. I recommend them to all my family and friends who need eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

When I came to the Eye Center of Central PA in 2016, it was a scary situation. I am a graphic artist by trade, so I need my eyes to earn a living. Both of my eyes were failing due to very aggressive cataracts... My vision turned so poor, so quickly that I could no longer drive, read a magazine or use a computer! Even something as simple as watching TV had become nearly impossible. My entire world was a blur, like looking through Saran Wrap. Dr. Hartzell and his entire staff were very assuring, comforting and confident their procedures would help me. Every step of the way they were efficient, organized and completely professional. Their cheerful demeanor before and during my surgeries, and at every follow-up appointment since, has proven I made the right choice for my eye care.The results? For the first time in 50 years, I no longer need glasses! Waking up each day with nearly perfect vision (20/25) is a true blessing in every way. My wife and I thank Dr. Hartzell, his nurses and staff for all their compassionate assistance and care. — James & Lori Wittlich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

When I arrived at the Eye Center in Lewisburg, I received a thorough exam and then met with Dr. Hartzell. At that time, I had uncorrected vision of 20/400 (that's legally blind) with cataracts that further diminished my vision. Due to three prior retina tears, Dr. Hartzell outlined what he thought would be the safest plan for me. I met with several technicians after that who went over in detail exactly every step in a three month program - and I received a book with information and phone numbers and a precise schedule. Through the measurements, left and right eye surgeries and weekly follow up appointments, I have been met with helpful and courteous people who exhibited the highest level of caring and professionalism.As I type this review, I don't know where my glasses are - my last test had my uncorrected vision at 20/15. I can look at a flower and see individual petals and vivid colors. I can look at my dog and see details in his face I've never seen before. How important is your vision? At the Eye Center, they are giving people sight - it's not like rating a coffee shop.These few paragraphs cannot express how grateful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

When I arrived at the Eye Center in Lewisburg, I received a thorough exam and then met with Dr. Hartzell. At that time, I had uncorrected vision of 20/400 (that's legally blind) with cataracts that further diminished my vision. Due to three prior retina tears, Dr. Hartzell outlined what he thought would be the safest plan for me. I met with several technicians after that who went over in detail exactly every step in a three month program - and I received a book with information and phone numbers and a precise schedule. Through the measurements, left and right eye surgeries and weekly follow up appointments, I have been met with helpful and courteous people who exhibited the highest level of caring and professionalism. As I type this review, I don't know where my glasses are - my last test had my uncorrected vision at 20/15. I can look at a flower and see individual petals and vivid colors. I can look at my dog and see details in his face I've never seen before. How important is your vision? At the Eye Center, they are giving people sight - it's not like rating a coffee shop. These few paragraphs cannot express how grateful I am. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.