Patient Reviews

Our Reviews

When choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, you should accept no less than the best. We encourage you to read through the reviews and testimonials from our patients. At The Eye Center of Central PA, we pride ourselves on our reputation. Our team of board-certified ophthalmologists and talented optometrists, physician assistant, and office staff enjoy hearing your feedback and strive to always provide the best care, service, and compassion to each and every patient.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2020

The very best in the state of PA. Saved my sight. Would not trust anyone else with my vision. Great Surgeon and took less than an hour from the time I check in until the time my wife and I walked out. Love the staff in Allenwood. They make this easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

Always have wonderful experiences at the Eye Center of Central Pa! Staff are very friendly and accommodating, and Dr Jerry Hensel is very knowledgeable!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2019

Came here for my eye and contact lens exam and my 5 yo son’s first eye exam. Dr Bonner was fantastic and so were all of the staff. My son actually had fun and didn’t worry a bit. I’m one of “those” that hates anyone messing around near my eyes and he was so great, I really wasn’t uncomfortable. Had to bring my glasses back, after my 2 yo tried to clean them for me and bent them into the strangest shape. The technician had no problem fixing what I was sure was unfixable. It’s been 2 months and they’re still holding strong. Only thing that stinks about this location is there minimal hours. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2019

I have had excellent care from Dr. Walmer and the staff for years. On one occasion I needed a same day apt and this was accommodated. I do agree that after 11AM the wait times are quite long, but the care is excellent! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2019

The optometrists are very friendly and they go through a lot of questions to make sure you're getting the correct eye care. They work with a lot of insurances. Their products are good. My only complaint is the lady who works in the glasses part is not always very friendly. Also, my glasses got scratched and they are supposed to be scratch resistant, so I called because they are under warranty and had a lot of trouble getting replacements. This part was ridiculous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

I recently had cataract surgery done by Dr. Hartzell . I worried about the procedure and how it would affect my eye sight. Turned out Dr. Hartzell did an excellent job and now I only need glasses to read. I no longer have to wear my Rx. glasses after so many years. The staff that he has at both Allenwood and Williamsport are by far the nicest medical staff I ever had, in particular Lydia. My wife and I both had surgery and Lydia made everything so easy for us. We owe her a special thank-you for all her hard work and compassion she showed us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2018

I found Dr.Ou to be the " Best ". I felt I was in good hands with him. Thank you Dr. OU , I can see a lot better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 22, 2017

An excellent ophthalmologist! I went to Dr Ou for what I thought was macular degeneration but turned out to actually be a hole in the macula in my right eye. After examining my eyes and taking pictures of the retinas in both eyes, Dr Ou described my condition very clearly and answered my questions very knowledgeably. He is very personable and I would highly recommend him to family, friends and anyone looking for a good ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2017

Went for a free consultation and all procedures and options were explained and my questions were answered. Best option was recommended but there was no "high pressure". Yesterday was surgery day for my first eye and today is the first time in forever I am working without glasses. Very pleased with Dr. Hartzell and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2014

Polite n Courtesy really good staff More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.